Mayor and Council

Mayor – Bill Cedar Jr.
City Council Members
Butch Kindsvater and Mitch Kuffa (Ward 1)
Mike LaPorte and Tom McCartney (Ward 2)
Steve Ellery and Bill Klieman ( Ward 3)

To reach any council member by email, please message:

The St. Clair City Council consists of the Mayor and six Council Members.The mayor is elected by the voters of the city at large for a two year term.  Council members are elected by the voters of their ward for a two year term.  At the first regular meeting of the new Council, a Mayor Pro Tem is appointed, who will act in the absence of the Mayor.

The City Council meets regularly at 7:00pm on the first and third Monday of every month, except when meetings are rescheduled due to legal holidays, and held in the  *** Council Chambers(lower level) of the  Municipal Building, 547 N. Carney Drive, St. Clair, MI 48079.  Agendas are posted by the Friday prior to the meeting. The public in attendance shall have the right to be heard during both regular and Special Council meetings and all residents are encouraged to attend.

***Until further notice, all council meetings will be held at Pine Shores Golf Course in the banquet center: 515 Fred Moore Highway, St. Clair MI 

posted 11/28/19

City Council meeting dates for 2018 are:
● January 3* & 15
● February 5 & 19
● March 5 & 19
● April 2 & 16
● May 7 & 21
● June 4 & 18*

*The June 18 regular meeting has been rescheduled to Tuesday, June 19 @7pm. Same location. June 19, 2018 Meeting Notice

● July 2 & 16
● August 6 & 20
● September 4** & 17
● October 1 & 15
● November 5 & 19
● December 3 & 17

*moved to Wednesday due to city office closure

**moved to Tuesday due to city office closure

● Watch City Council Meetings on Cable Channel 6 ●

City Council Meeting Agenda: December 17, 2018  at Pine Shores Golf Course, 515 Fred Moore Highway, St. Clair MI 48079

For the most current Synopsis of bi-monthly City Council Meetings:  December 3, 2018

Public Hearing Notice:

Special Council Meeting/Workshop Notice:

Synopsis of Special Meeting: